QtBasic

QtBasic

Postby Henning » Tue Aug 10, 2010 12:16 am

Hallo Berndt,

Sorry about the requisits for Q7Basic, I don't have and will never install the DotNot Flamework. :cry:

I will try to run it in a VirtualBox to keep the Flamework out of my computer.

Just curious why?

/Henning
Henning
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 12:03 am
Location: Sweden

Re: QtBasic

Postby Slowdown » Tue Aug 10, 2010 6:24 am

Hi Henning,

It will run in VirtualBox but take some time to install everything :)
I'm working in VbBox under OSX with Q7Basic.
Regards
Slowdown for now i'm back
Slowdown
 
Posts: 347
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 6:48 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: QtBasic

Postby Henning » Wed Aug 11, 2010 3:39 pm

Still in windows without VC.... I tried to run the Calculator example.

    ---------------------------
    Error
    ---------------------------

    := expected in line 11 in file Global.QObject

    ...)
    End Event

If this caused by not having VC2008 installed, then I'm sorry but can't use Q7B. All my apps are to be run on miniITX boards with limited resources. Can't afford both Qt and dotnot flamework.

Any chance to use it?

/Henning
Henning
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 12:03 am
Location: Sweden

Re: QtBasic

Postby Slowdown » Wed Aug 11, 2010 3:54 pm

Probably this line,
Code: Select all
Timer(1, on_ProjectOpen) ' workaround for delayed init for global ' TODO2

e-mail form Bernd,
sorry, changed the name of the function "Timer" to "ExecAfterMSec".

e.g.
ExecAfterMSec(10, on_ProjectOpen)

I 'remmed out' this line till i received the mail from Bernd.
But i think it would not help you, i think you need VC.
Regards
Slowdown for now i'm back
Slowdown
 
Posts: 347
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 6:48 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: QtBasic

Postby Henning » Wed Aug 11, 2010 7:29 pm

I might be old and itchy, but:

If Q7B is written in Qt C++, why on earth does it depend on VC??????????

To use Q7B you need Qt (naturally because it is written on it) *and* dotnot flamework *and* VS2008... I don't get it...

How is it in the Linux world?

/Henning
Henning
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 12:03 am
Location: Sweden

Re: QtBasic

Postby Henning » Wed Aug 11, 2010 7:33 pm

ExecAfterMSec(10, on_ProjectOpen)

At least changed the err line ;)

---------------------------
Error
---------------------------

:= expected in line 192 in file MainWindow.QMainWindow

...) ' workaround for delayed init for global ' TODO2
End Event

Signal on_EndProgram_clicked(Checked As Boolean)
Application.Quit()
End Signal

---------------------------
OK
---------------------------

/Henning
Henning
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 12:03 am
Location: Sweden

Re: QtBasic

Postby Slowdown » Thu Aug 12, 2010 3:50 am

I might be old and itchy, but:

If Q7B is written in Qt C++, why on earth does it depend on VC??????????

To use Q7B you need Qt (naturally because it is written on it) *and* dotnot flamework *and* VS2008... I don't get it...

How is it in the Linux world?

I'm the young one here :D
When the latest release was there i was asking myself the same question not for the reason
that i like or dislike VC (never worked with it) but i work on a Mac.
Bernd is planning Q7B for 3 platforms Windows, Linux and the Mac so what is VC doing here ?
It's still a preview so perhaps VC will disappear :?
Regards
Slowdown for now i'm back
Slowdown
 
Posts: 347
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 6:48 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: QtBasic

Postby Henning » Thu Aug 12, 2010 8:09 am

It's still a preview so perhaps VC will disappear :?


Lets pray for that :roll:

/Henning
Henning
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 12:03 am
Location: Sweden

Re: QtBasic

Postby Henning » Thu Aug 12, 2010 11:02 am

Installed in VBox.

My own test starts compiling, after about a minute it just closes everything, no errors or anything!?

Testing the Calculator example:

---------------------------
Error
---------------------------
link /LIBPATH:"c:\Qt\2010.04\qt\lib" /NOLOGO /INCREMENTAL:NO /SUBSYSTEM:CONSOLE /MANIFEST /MANIFESTFILE:"release\Calculator.intermediate.manifest" /OUT:release\Calculator.exe @C:\DOCUME~1\Henning\LOKALA~1\Temp\nm33.tmp

LINK : warning LNK4044: unrecognized option '/lQtXml4'; ignored

LINK : warning LNK4044: unrecognized option '/lQtGui4'; ignored

LINK : warning LNK4044: unrecognized option '/lQtCore4'; ignored

LINK : fatal error LNK1181: cannot open input file 'c:\Qt\2010.04\qt\lib\QtWebKit4.lib'

Q7BFinishedNMAKE : U1077: '"C:\Program\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\VC\BIN\link.EXE"' : return code '0x49d'
Stop.NMAKE : U1077: '"C:\Program\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\VC\BIN\link.EXE"' : return code '0x49d'
Stop.
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------



c:\Qt\2010.04\qt\lib\QtWebKit4.lib' should be c:\Qt\2010.04\qt\bin\QtWebKit4.lib'
Seems I'm under some bad moon...

/Henning
Henning
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 12:03 am
Location: Sweden

Re: QtBasic

Postby Henning » Thu Aug 12, 2010 1:31 pm

Hmmm, did a search for QtWebKit4.lib, it doesn't exist either in Qt or Q7B.

What does exist is QtWebKit4.dll

/Henning
Henning
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 12:03 am
Location: Sweden

Next

Return to Anything Else

cron